Abu Dhabi Tour


The Abu Dhabi Tour, organised by the Abu Dhabi Sport Council in collaboration with RCS Sport, is the world’s youngest UCI WorldTour ranked stage race.

First held in October 2015, the race consists of four stages; three which favour the sprinters, while the remaining stage (the 3rd), finishes uphill after a 750m climb with gradients touching 12%. The race concludes with a twilight stage around the Formula 1 Yas Marina race circuit.

The 2015 and 2016 editions were won by Esteban Chaves and Tanel Kangert respectively, and brought the professional road racing season to a close. For 2017, the race moves to a February calendar slot at the start of the season; the 2017 course is yet to be announced.